Classifying Characters: Doctor Who

Name House MBTI type Faction
The Doctor Ravenclaw INFP Amity (Erudite)
Clara Oswald Ravenclaw INTJ (arguably INFJ) Erudite
Amy Pond Gryffindor ESFP Dauntless
Rory Williams Hufflepuff ISTP Amity (Abnegation)
Donna Noble Gryffindor ESTP Candor (Dauntless)
Martha Jones Ravenclaw ENTJ Erudite (Abnegation)
Rose Tyler Gryffindor ENFP Amity
Mickey Smith Gryffindor ISFP Amity (Dauntless)

Classifying Characters: Harry Potter

The Classifying Characters table will be published every week (hopefully, if I can stay on schedule) with a new fandom. The three categories are:

– House (from Harry Potter): Hogwarts students are sorted into one of four houses: Gryffindor, representing bravery and chivalry, Ravenclaw, representing intelligence and wit, Slytherin, representing ambition and cunning, and Hufflepuff, representing loyalty and hard work. Sort yourself here.

– Faction (from Divergent): When reaching the age of 16, teenagers undergo a test to place themselves in one of five factions: Dauntless, Erudite, Candor, Amity, and Abnegation. Take your aptitude test here.

-Myers Briggs Type Indicator: Often used in workplaces to determine personality types, the MBTI sorts you into 16 personality types, giving you a four-letter code. The options are Extravert vs Introvert, Sense vs Intuition, Thinking vs Feeling, and Perceiving vs Judging. Get your type here.





Harry Potter Gryffindor ISTP Dauntless
Hermione Granger Gryffindor INFJ Erudite (Candor)
Ron Weasley Gryffindor ESFP Amity
Ginny Weasley Gryffindor ESFJ Dauntless
Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw INFP Amity
Neville Longbottom Gryffindor ISFP Abnegation (Amity)